Cultural Prosperity in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi CultureThe Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi strives to preserve the cultural heritage and to promote Abu Dhabi as a global tourist destination while implementing a strategy that focuses on preserving and strengthening the identity and culture of UAE citizens and consolidate the reputation of the Emirate as a global centre for tourism, culture and heritage.





 

 

Cultural Projects and Achievements

In recognition of its global cultural standing, Abu Dhabi has adopted international and local cultural projects, and one of the most recognised projects in Abu Dhabi is Saadiyat Cultural District, which is considered the centre of culture in Abu Dhabi.

 

Louvre Museum

The museum hosts many artworks from all cultures from the ancient and modern eras; it is the first of its kind in the region that expresses Abu Dhabi's cultural vision and its openness to world cultures.

Abu Dhabi Guggenheim Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art

Guggenheim Abu Dhabi Museum is a central platform for the contemporary world culture and art Which aims to promote and build a global concept of art through artworks, exhibitions and educational programs.

Zayed National Museum

It is considered one of the key cultural assets within Saadiyat Island Cultural District. The museum showcases the biography of the founder of the United Arab Emirates Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan. In addition, the museum also shows the history and culture of the United Arab Emirates and contains a cultural centre and theatre.

In addition to many aspects of the cultural activity, all of which have assured the active presence of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and the UAE on the map of the world’s cultural scene; by hosting and organising many of the leading cultural events and festivals such as:

Abu Dhabi Film Festival

Abu Dhabi has stepped steadily in the film industry by organising the Abu Dhabi Film Festival, which has taken an international position among other international and regional festivals. The festival succeeded to attract many international and regional silver screen stars as well as filmmakers and producers.

Abu Dhabi Music Programme

The first of its kind within Abu Dhabi's cultural plan; the programme was launched to promote cultural events in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi with the participation of exceptional international artists. Through Abu Dhabi Classics Programme, Bait Al Oud Series, Umsiyat Series and Local Music Series, the project offers a series of operatic performances and classical music from some of the most renowned orchestras from around the world.



Bait Al Oud

The project of Bait Al Oud in Abu Dhabi aims to provide a platform for creativity and innovation and enhance the role of music in the cultural scene of the capital. In addition, it offers training courses on Middle-eastern musical instruments, as well as programs to preserve the Arab musical heritage, and to present its authenticity, arts and traditions through a series of concerts.







Dar Alkutob UAE (UAE House of Books)

In its quest to match the cultural development with the urban and economic growth, Abu Dhabi set a goal of establishing sources of knowledge and culture. In 1981, DarElkotb was established to be one of the most prominent cultural treasures and a source of knowledge for scientists, researchers and intellectuals; available in various branches in the Emirate. The library contributes significantly to the promotion of cultural communication and the discovery of the world’s cultures through means of publishing and translation of many of the world's literary works, as well as the collection and preservation of Arabic and Islamic manuscripts. The library is a comprehensive electronic encyclopedia that provides its visitors with many services that allow them to learn about events organised by the library as well as books collections and how to use them through the electronic catalogue.



Sheikh Zayed Book Award

In recognition of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan and his pioneering role in the unification, development, state building and human rights; it was decided to establish a scientific award that carries his name “Sheikh Zayed Book Award”, which is an annual award given to creators and thinkers for their contributions in the fields of writing and translation. This award is considered the most diverse and comprehensive award for cultural sectors compared to other Arab and international awards.



 




Abu Dhabi International Book Fair

The Abu Dhabi International Book Fair (ADIBF) offers a number of cultural events that have contributed to the promotion of the publishing industry and enriching the cultural and knowledge movement in the UAE and the Arab world for three decades, whilst supporting writers and intellectuals and fostering creative talent.



Al Ain Book Fair Al Ain Book Fair

Features diverse cultural events and celebrates Emirati writers. It holds workshops and seminars and hosts a wide range of Emirati writers to enrich the local cultural and social environment. Every year, the exhibition offers a unique opportunity for the public to communicate directly with the most influential writers in the UAE.



Kalima Initiative (The Word Initiative)

The Kalima Initiative aims to promote cultural awareness and openness to cultures from around the world by translating literary works from different languages into Arabic.





The Arab Academy of Poetry

The first cultural academy of its kind in the Arab world; opened as part of Abu Dhabi's interest in Arabic poetry. The academy offers programmes such as the Poet of a Million, for local UAE Nabati poetry, the Amir of Poets (Prince of Poets) for Arabic Poetry and the Sheikh Zayed Book Award, which carries nine categories.



Cooperation with International Organisations

Among other successful cultural projects undertaken by DCT, is the archaeological work being carried out across Abu Dhabi Emirate with its advanced features. The work has recently resulted in the discovery of many new archaeological sites, including the ancient fossils in the Ruwais Western Region, which date back to the late Miocene epoch "6-8 million years", as well as the Neolithic site in Al Sala`a which dates back to 7000 years ago. Moreover, there is the existing cooperation between Al Ain City and the UNESCO to restore and use the archaeological and historical sites to include them on the World Heritage List.

Al Ain Oasis

Al Ain Oasis is famous for the ancient history that dates back to the Stone Age which makes it one of the most vital centres of human civilisation and cultural spots. The UAE and Al Ain, in particular, have always been keen on maintaining the proud heritage of the country; recently gaining a universal achievement which has enhanced the prestigious post of the UAE amongst other countries.

One of these achievements is the inclusion of Al Ain as the first Emirati site on the "UNESCO" World Heritage List.

Among other successful projects, the discovery of archaeological sites such as the ancient fossils in Ruwais, western region of Abu Dhabi, which dates back to the late "Al Mayousini era 6-8 million years", as well as the Neolithic Age site in Al Selaa’ which was not known before (7000) years ago.

The efforts of the Abu Dhabi did not stop at the preservation of the human heritage only, but extended its efforts at a global level as well. Abu Dhabi has hosted the conference of the protection of cultural heritage at stake at Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi.

Besides, the United Arab Emirates declared the Republic of France on the initiative to establish a new international partnership that aims to protect all cultural heritage in times of armed conflicts. It was agreed upon by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the armed forces and The French president, Francois Hollande, and resulted in the establishment of an international alliance to protect heritage in UNESCO.

The General Policy of Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT) Abu Dhabi's cultural agenda is based on understanding the risks facing the culture in a rapidly changing world, threatening the traditional identity of the people. Therefore, the strategic plan of Abu Dhabi Culture and Heritage Authority focuses on protecting and preserving the culture and heritage of Abu Dhabi by promoting several cultural projects that serve this objective. That is being carried out within the overall strategy of the Government of Abu Dhabi, and in line with the policy agenda which seeks to build a government sector, that has the skill and effectiveness of performance.

The Department of Culture and Tourism regulates Abu Dhabi Emirate as an inspired global destination which is rich in cultural authenticity, in addition, it provides all family leisure and entertainment attractions, aiming to support Abu Dhabi's evolution into a world-class, sustainable destination of distinction.

Source: Abu Dhabi Authority for Culture and Heritage website United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) website

X
TAMM uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies
Accept & Close

ثقافتنا

الازدهار الثقافي في إمارة أبوظبي

Abu Dhabi Culture

تعمل دائرة الثقافة والسياحة في أبوظبي على الحفاظ على التراث الثقافي وتعزيز مكانة أبوظبي كوجهة سياحية عالمية، وذلك وفق استراتيجية تسعى نحو ترسيخ مكانة الإمارة كمركز عالمي للسياحة والثقافة والتراث وتعزيز هوية الشعب الإماراتي، كما نحجت في المزج بين الهوية العربية وثقافات الشعوب الأخرى.


 

 





إنجازات ومشاريع ثقافية

وتأكيداً على مكانتها الثقافية العالمية، تبنت أبوظبي مشاريع ثقافية عالمية ومحلية، تُثري بها المشهد الثقافي العالمي والتراث الإنساني، ومن أبرز تلك المشاريع منطقة السعديات الثقافية والتي تُعتبر منارة للثقافة في أبوظبي

 

متحف اللوفر

يحتضن المتحف العديد من التعبيرات الفنية من كافة الحضارات ومُختلف الثقافات مُنذ فجر التاريخ وحتى وقتنا الحاضر، وهو الأول من نوعه في المنطقة والذي يُعبّر عن رؤية أبوظبي الثقافية وانفتاحها على الثقافات العالمية.

متحف "جوجنهايم" أبوظبي للفن الحديث والمعاصر

يُعد متحف جوجنهايم أبوظبي منبراً بارزاً للثقافة والفن العالمي المعاصر، ويُعتبر مُلتقى الفنون العالمية يهدف إلى تعزيز وبناء مفهوم عالمي لتاريخ الفن بمجموعة متنوعة من الأعمال الفنية، والمعارض، والبرامج التثقيفية.

متحف زايد الوطني

يُعتبر من الأصول الثقافية الهامة ضِمن المنطقة الثقافية في جزيرة السعديات وأحد أبرز معالمها، ويستعرض المتحف سيرة الوالد والمؤسس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومصدر إلهامها وفخرها المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، كما يستعرض المتحف تاريخ وثقافة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

دار المسارح والفنون

تُعد دار المسارح والفنون امتدادا للرؤية الثقافية لإمارة أبوظبي في منطقة السعديات منارة الثقافة وتضم أكاديمية للفنون المسرحية، ودار أوبرا، ومسرح للدراما، وقاعة للموسيقى، كما تستضيف الدار العديد من الأعمال المسرحية والموسيقية الكلاسيكية والمعاصرة.

مركز فنون الأداء

بتصميم مُستوحى من عناصر مُتواجدة في الطبيعة وتوحي بالحركة والانسيابية مع إطلالة خلاَّبة على الخليج العربي، سيشكل المركز منصة لتقديم أرقى عروض الأوبرا والدراما والموسيقى في الإمارات والعالم ويضم قاعات للحفلات الموسيقية، ومسرحاً، وصالات للعروض تتسع لحوالي 6300 شخصاً.

هذا بالإضافة إلى العديد أوجه النشاط الثقافي، والتي أكدت جميعها التواجد الفاعل لإمارة أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات على خارطة المشهد الثقافي العالمي، وذلك من خلال استضافة وتنظيم العديد من الفعاليات والمهرجانات الثقافية الرائدة مثل:

مهرجان أبوظبي السينمائي

خَطَت مدينة أبوظبي بخطوات ثابتة في عالم صناعة السينما، وذلك من خلال تنظيمها "مهرجان أبوظبي السينمائي"، والذي احتل مكانةً دولية متميزة بين المهرجانات الأخرى الدولية والإقليمية على حد سواء. وقد نجح المهرجان في الحصول على مكانة رائدة واجتذاب العديد من نجوم الشاشة الفضية العالمية والإقليمية، بالإضافة إلى صُناع الأفلام ومُنتجيها.

موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية

اكتسبت الموسيقى أيضاً حظاً وافراً في المشهد الثقافي لإمارة أبوظبي، فقد تمَّ إطلاق مهرجان "موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية" والذي يُعد الأول من نوعه ضمن خُطة أبوظبي الثقافية، ولتعزيز الفعاليات الثقافية في إمارة أبوظبي، بمشاركة فنانين عالميين استثنائيين، ويقدم سلسلة من العروض الأوبرالية وحفلات الموسيقى الكلاسيكية التي تقدمها أشهر فرق الأوركسترا الموسيقية من مُختلف أنحاء العالم وذلك ضمن "موسيقى أبوظبي الكلاسيكية" و"سلسلة الموسيقى الإماراتية" و"أمسيات" و"حفلات بيت العود".



بيت العود العربي

يهدف مشروع بيت العود العربي في أبوظبي إلى توفير منصة للإبداع والابتكار وتعزيز دور الموسيقى في المشهد الثقافي في العاصمة الإماراتية. ويوفر "بيت العود" دورات تدريبية على الآلات الموسيقية الشرقية، بالإضافة إلى تبنّيه برامج للمحافظة على التراث الموسيقي العربي، والتعريف بأصالتها وفنونها وتقاليدها عن طريق سلسلة من الحفلات الموسيقية.







دار الكتب

تسعى أبوظبي في إطار حرصها على جعل التطور الثقافي مواكباً للنمو العمراني والاقتصادي من خلال إنشاء العديد من مصادر المعرفة والثقافة. من هذا المنطلق، قامت أبوظبي بتأسيس دار الكتب عام 1981 لتكون أحد أبرز كنوزها الثقافية، ومصدراً من مصادر المعرفة ينهل منه العلماء والباحثون والمثقفون في مُختلف فروعها بالإمارة. وتساهم المكتبة بشكل كبير في دعم التواصل الثقافي والتعرف على ثقافات العالم عن طريق حركات النشر والترجمة للعديد من الأعمال الأدبية العالمية، كما تُعني بجمع المخطوطات العربية والإسلامية وحفظها. وتُعد المكتبة موسوعة إلكترونية شاملة توفر لرُوادها العديد من الخدمات المهمة التي تُتيح لهم التعرف على الخدمات والفعاليات التي تُنظمها المكتبة بالإضافة إلى مجموعات الكتب والاستفادة منها عن طريق الفهرس الآلي.



جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب

تقديراً لمكانة الراحل الكبير الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، رحمه الله، ودوره الرائد في التوحيد والتنمية وبناء الدولة والإنسان، تَقرَّر إنشاء جائزة علمية باسم "جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب"، وهي جائزة تُمنح سنوياً للمبدعين والمفكرين عن اسهاماتهم في مجالات التأليف والترجمة وتعتبر الأكثر تنوعاً وشمولية لقطاعات الثقافة مقارنة بالجوائز العربية والعالمية الأخرى.



 




معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب

يقدم معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب العديد من الفعاليات الثقافية التي ساهمت في دعم حركة النشر والتأليف وإثراء الحركة الثقافية والمعرفية في الإمارات والوطن العربي على مدار 3 عقود ودعم الأدباء والمثقفين ورعاية المبدعين، واكتشاف المواهب الشابة الواعدة في مُختلف المجالات الثقافية والأدبية.



معرض العين للكتاب

يتميز "معرض العين للكتاب" بندواته الثقافية المتنوعة واحتفائه بالكاتب الإماراتي، حيث يَعقد المعرض ورش عمل وندوات ويستضيف مجموعة واسعة من الكُتَّاب الإماراتيين لإثراء البيئة الثقافية والاجتماعية المحلية. ويُتيح المعرض في كل عام فرصة فريدة للجمهور من أجل التواصل المباشر مع الكتاب الأكثر تأثيراً في الإمارات.



مبادرة كلمة

تهدف مبادرة كلمة للترجمة إلى تعزيز الوعي الثقافي والانفتاح على ثقافات شعوب العالم المختلفة، عن طريق ترجمة المؤلفات والأعمال الأدبية من مُختلف اللغات إلى اللغة العربية.





أكاديمية الشعر العربي

أول أكاديمية ثقافية من نوعها في الوطن العربي ضِمن اهتمام أبوظبي بالشعر العربي بالإضافة إلى فعاليات وبرامج أخرى تُعنى بالشعر العربي مثل برنامج شاعر المليون للشعر النبطي ومسابقة أمير الشعراء لشعر العربية الفُصحى وجائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب بفروعها التسعة.



التعاون مع الهيئات العالمية

تحتل إمارة أبوظبي مكانة متقدمة في الحفاظ على التراث الإنساني، إذ يوجد بها العديد من المواقع الأثرية الهامة المُدرجة على قائمة منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة (اليونسكو)، ولعل أبرزها مدينة العين التي تحتل مكانة مرموقة من الناحية الثقافية والتراثية بمبانيها التاريخية ومواقعها الأثرية في هيلي وجبل حفيت وبدع بنت سعود.

واحات العين

أدرجت مدينة العين كأول موقع إماراتي على لائحة التراث العالمي في منظمة اليونسكو، بما يعكس عراقة المدينة والمعاني الإنسانية الفريدة، بمعالمها الأثرية، وواحاتها التي تعود لآلاف السنين حيث نشأت فيها حضارة وكانت مقصداً على طريق التجارة واستوطن الانسان فيها وعمل في الزراعة، ومن الجدير بالذكر التطور الزراعي واستخدام الأساليب الذكية في الرَّي ونقل المياه عن طريق استخدام قنوات الرَّي (الأفلاج ) والتي تمَّ تطبيقها بصورة واسعة قبل أكثر من ألف سنة..

وتشكل العين بقيمتها الاستثنائية منصة مثالية لإبراز الهوية والقيم المحلية والإرث الثقافي، وتقديم الإنجازات الحضارية الإماراتية إلى العالم، والتي توليها إمارة أبوظبي اهتماماً خاصاً، كما أقامت العديد من المشاريع لتطوير الواحات والأفلاج والحفاظ عليها ضمن استراتيجية أبوظبي للحفاظ على التراث الثقافي الإنساني..

ومن بين جملة المشاريع الناجحة، اكتشاف مواقع أثرية مثل موقع المتحجرات القديمة في الرويس بالمنطقة الغربية من إمارة أبوظبي، والذي يعود إلى فترة العصر الميوسيني المتأخرة "6-8 مليون سنة"، وكذلك موقع العصر الحجري الحديث في "السلع" والذي لم يكن معروفاً من قبل ويرجع تاريخه إلى (7000) سنة مضت.

لم تقف جهود أبوظبي في الحفاظ على التراث الإنساني على المستوى المحلي فقط، بل امتدت جهودها على الصعيد العالمي أيضاً، فقد استضافت أبوظبي مؤتمر حماية التراث الثقافي المُعرَّض للخطر في قصر الإمارات، وأعلنت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وجمهورية فرنسا عن مبادرة لإقامة شراكة دولية جديدة تهدف إلى حماية التراث الثقافي في فترات النزاع المُسلَّح.

وأطلقها صاحب السموّ الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، والرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند، ونتج عنها إقامة تحالف دولي لحماية التراث يجمع اليونسكو وفرنسا والإمارات العربية المتحدة والعديد من الدول.

أجندة السياسة العامة لدائرة الثقافة والسياحة - أبوظبي تنطلق أجندة أبوظبي الثقافية من إدراك المخاطر التي تواجه الثقافة وحفظها في عالم يتغير بشكل مستمر، وبشكلٍ يهدد الهوية التراثية للشعوب، لذا تحرص الخطة الاستراتيجية لدائرة الثقافة والسياحة على حماية وحفظ وتشجيع المشاريع المعنية بالتراث والثقافة في الإمارة، بالتوافق مع الاستراتيجية الشاملة لحكومة أبوظبي، وتماشياً مع أجندة السياسة العامة الساعية لبناء قطاع حكومي يتميز بالمهارة والكفاءة وفاعلية الأداء.

تُعنى دائرة الثقافة والسياحة بالاهتمام بالقطاع السياحي والثقافي لإمارة أبوظبي والعمل على تطويره والترويج لمعالمها السياحية والطبيعية، والعناية بالإرث الثقافي لأبوظبي، بالإضافة إلى الوجهات الترفيهية التي توفرها الإمارة لزوارها والمقيمين بها، لتعزيز مكانتها كوجهة سياحية عالمية مُتميزة.

وتعمل الدائرة على تنظيم العديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات التي تهدف إلى دعم المجتمع الثقافي والحفاظ على القيم الأصيلة للإمارة، فضلاً عن استقطاب الاستثمارات المحلية والعالمية من خلال الترويج لأبرز المقومات السياحية، وتحفيز معدلات النمو لدعم مكانة الإمارة كوجهة سياحية وثقافية متميزة وتعزيز دور أبوظبي الرائد في الحفاظ على التراث الثقافي الإنساني.

المصدر: الموقع الإلكتروني لدائرة الثقافة والسياحة الموقع الإلكتروني لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة (اليونسكو) الموقع الإلكتروني لشركة التطوير والاستثمار السياحي

X
يستخدم موقع "تم" ملفات تعريف الارتباط لجعل الموقع أسهل في الاستخدام. اعرف المزيد عن ملفات تعريف الارتباط
قبول وإغلاق